Oda Nobunaga to iu nazo no shokugyou ga mahou kenshi yori chiito datanode, oukoku wo tsukuru koto ni shimasita 56

Completion of official appointment test

The official appointment test showed far more participants than originally planned.

Scholars are deployed as examiners at the venue. This is because it is not always the case that no one will cheat.
Originally, the examination for the scholarship was started in the royal capital, so the examination format itself conformed to it. The number of participants was literally an order of magnitude, so the number of venues was to be increased.

On the day of the test, I also visited the venue with Kerala and Laviara.
Some young people were worried and had their pens on their noses.

“Everyone is struggling.”
Laviara said it for someone else.

“By the way, this is the problem. Can Laviala solve this?”
Laviara soon turned into a rugged face.
“I don’t know at all …”

“Be glad that you have been my vassal for the rest of my life. It was hard to be an officer from now on.”
Even so, Laviara would have shown off her bow skills and tried to serve me there.

“Is there anyone who understands this, Kerala-san?”
Laviara sighed and asked. Kerala received the question paper from Laviara with a plain expression.

“There are places I can remember, but I think I can answer about 70%, maybe.”
Since Kerala has no place to make herself look bigger, 70% is an honest opinion.

“This is 70% … As expected, my head is different …”
Laviara said it dejectedly.
“This will make Alsrod-sama get tired of me …”
“It’s not like I will get tired of you. Some of the guards can’t write properly. It’s the right person in the right place.”

“That’s right. Besides, Laviara-san is also clever. However, I’ve been educated like this for a long time, so I’m just good at it.”
For vassals who are close to the royal family, education is essential. If a person who is too crude serves the king, the king’s dignity itself will be doubted.

“Somehow, I was comforted. But how many people can solve such a difficult problem? I don’t think that 1,000 or 2,000 people can do this.”

“It’s okay because we don’t need 2,000 people. If we could choose fifty people, it’s a good first time.”
When an official has a completely uneducated person, they often quarrel to become the ruler. In the first place, it is easier to work if you have the basic knowledge.

“Well, the merchant class has become wealthy these days, and more people are studying not only economics but also classics. Many people send their children to college.”
“Kerala knows about it, that makes this talk so much faster.”

That’s right. So far, I will select those who have the ability from the layer who was far from the officials and put them under my control. Strictly under the king.

“Because military personnel is not enough to move the country. There is always a bureaucratic layer. This will be the first step to creating that bureaucratic layer. Otherwise, it will be a problem when building a country.”

Only when I was talking about nation-building, I made my voice slightly stronger.

I’ll make a country that I will lead someday.
Rather, I have no future but to go that far. At least, the Nevre family has no future.

In the past, those who had half-hearted hegemony were assassinated or lost to the rebels and fell, and disappeared. It’s because he becomes too great so he becomes an enemy in their eyes.

On the other hand, the current dynasty has been going on for a long time, even though it cannot be done without the help of warlords and lords. That’s because the first king worked tirelessly to the point where the kingdom was clearly created.

If I stay in regent, I will lose to the one who tries to beat me someday. It’s okay if I am still alive, but I don’t know how the second generation will take it.

—- It’s a correct decision. Even in the world where this overlord was, there was a sudden rebellion in the next generation. Because taking over in headship creates a gap. When Qin Shi Huang died, the country was no longer functioning. Even Heike could have fought a little more if Kiyomori lived for another ten years.

As usual, I don’t understand your word at all, but I understand what you mean.

My child is still young, but I want him to succeed in my trace anyway.

“Mr. Alsrod, you have a particularly distant eye today.”
Laviara pointed it out.
“It’s like you’re thinking about ten years in the future.”
“I was thinking about that very thing.”

“Hoeee …” and then she said, “It’s hard to be regent isn’t it.”
Even if I wasn’t a regent, I was thinking that much.

Even if it is different from reality, the lord should think it even once.
I want to create my own nation.

Now that I have the chance, I will make effective use of it.

The test results came out in about two days.
Thirty-eight of the approximately 850 people answered 70% correctly.

It’s just the right number for the time being. From there, an interview was imposed as a secondary exam.
More or less all of them had seen my face, the regent. They also call Kerala and Fannelia, a finance bureaucrat. This is to cover things I don’t understand.

“What do you think you should do to enrich your country? No matter what you say, there is no punishment, so answer as you like.”
I deliberately asked an abstract question.

・ The economy should be enlarged.
・ Land should be developed and agricultural land should be increased.
・ We should end the war early and reduce the cost of the war.

Opinions with a wide variety came out. Regardless of its validity, I decided to let the person who had a clear opinion pass.

One of them said this.

“With the weapons I made, I can win the war. Hunting is also going to be convenient.”

He was a middle-aged man with a beard and eyes.


Updated from 24th last week “wakamono no kuro mahō-banare ga shinkokudesuga, shūshoku shite mitara taigū īshi, shachō mo tsukai ma mo kawaikute saikōdesu” is ranked 1st in the day and 2nd in the week!
It is a new member of society’s slow life where a magic-user who is about to fail in job hunting enters a black magic company with super white working conditions. If you don’t mind, please read this as well!
http://ncode.syosetu.com/n7498dq/


<< >>

Author: muncancer

sleeping and reading

One thought on “Oda Nobunaga to iu nazo no shokugyou ga mahou kenshi yori chiito datanode, oukoku wo tsukuru koto ni shimasita 56”

Leave a comment