Oda Nobunaga to iu nazo no shokugyou ga mahou kenshi yori chiito datanode, oukoku wo tsukuru koto ni shimasita 54

Let’s try to make an exam

After that, I introduced Rumi to Serafina.
Rumi was a little perplexed by Serafina, asking her a lot of questions without fear.
To be honest, I had never seen Serafina so intimidating, so it was fresh to her side. If I picked a fight with her it will be so troublesome.

When we are alone, Serafina complained.
[ I heard that she was a little girl, but I wouldn’t think that she was… ]
[ That’s right. I don’t think that she was such an innocent person. ]

[ I can only see her as my sister. ]
[ It’s strange. I think like that too. It’s completely different from Altia. ]

Serafina sighed.
[ Danna-sama you have to make that child as your wife. It could be quite a painstaking experience. ]
[ You should teach her a lot. ]

To be honest, the amount of work has increased dramatically with the acquisition of the royal capital.
It is hard to say that the situation in the surrounding area is calm, and there is no room to be happy with the marriage.

[ I understand, but… even she was not a nun, she still studying in the monastery. I felt guilty to teach her about the wedding night. ]
[ That’s… you can teach her that in the future… ]
[ But, I don’t think she is too young to marry. ]

Well, for a political marriage, even a girl under the age of ten could marry.
But to see them as a wife is another story…

[ Oh, danna-sama embrassed. ]
[ You saw something strange in me. ]

[ But maybe I am relieved. ]
Serafina brought her body closer.

[ I give up the legal wife position because I’m the one who thinks about danna-sama the most… ]
Her eyes filled with a little sorrow.
I feel her renewed feeling as she takes her painful decision.

[ At least I swear that I won’t reduce my love for you. ]
I brought her closer to my chest so that she could feel at ease.


As a regent, I consulted with Laviara and Kerala about what to do first.
By the way, both of them have been given honorary positions almost at the same time as I became a regent.

[ I think Laviara is in human resource development. ]
[ The land to be distributed has expanded. There is a limit even we put the magistrate and governor aides. Should we use anyone who could do it? ]

I asked Kerala in advance, and I knew the answer, but Laviara answered something similar.

[ Okay. I’m going to hire some talented people. Well formally, I’m going to serve the royal family. ]
Regent is just a role to assist the king. It’s not a good idea to blatantly dominate the royal territory from the beginning.

[ May I propose something? ] Kerala open her mouth. If you use the city’s merchants as the officials, it seems to be more efficient because they are more familiar with the land. Of course, there is a danger they will stand on the merchant side.

[ Yeah. I would like to use someone like Fannelia who could handle some financing. I need military personnel, but if they won’t follow our way, we can’t help it. ]

Currently, I am confident that mostly the military I owned had taken the general position of this country. But with the current number, it’s impossible to take the whole country. There will be a lot of varieties while refilling personnel. On top of it, we need to make them into decent soldiers too.

[ Even so, we still need officials. ]
This time, Laviara put her hand up. For some moment, Kerala stared at her. Is there rivalry going on between these two?

[ Why don’t we use the Shinto priest? they had the knowledge too. ]
[ That’s right. It’s not a bad idea. ]
We need money accounting and negotiation abilities, so monks that could read are essential. Let’s clear the Shinto Priests situation first.
But…

[ Because there are a lot of factions in the temple… It will be dangerous if we don’t take this carefully… ]

–Then let’s try to make a Kakyo (Imperial Test).
Oda Nobunaga saying something strange.

What is Kakyo? I have no idea what it is.

–It is a paper test. Let them do an exam and appoint the person with a good grade. But I have never done it myself. It was done in-country across the sea. If all goes well, you may be able to create a bureaucratic system with you as the center. But, I can’t guarantee that will work.

Hoo, that might be interesting.
If it is based on the test result, they can’t use their connection to pass it. We can see who is really capable, at least who can get a good score in the exam.

Alright, let’s do it. I don’t think it will become big trouble.
If we put [write a plan that you can propose] in the last problem, we might get a good idea.

[ Both of you, I have an idea. ]
I came up with my job idea.
[ I will make an exam in the royal capital. I will decide some of the officials from that exam’s test. Participation is free. The scope of the question is famous scriptures and a problem related to money accounting. And then geography and history knowledge, also classical culture. ]

[ Eh…? An exam…? It’s like a university… ]
Laviara was in a gasp.

Certainly, it’s like a university.

[ It’s a very unusual way right… I can’t say anything about it because there is no precedent. ]
Kerala seemed so confused because this idea is too new for her.
However, I intend to create a new political system anyway.

[Let’s do it. Anyway, even if you let the aristocrats do the officials for generations, you can’t trust them, and on the contrary, if you know that they are smart, even they are from aristocratic families, you can use them. ]

Thus, the government official examination was decided at my own discretion.

Author: muncancer

sleeping and reading

One thought on “Oda Nobunaga to iu nazo no shokugyou ga mahou kenshi yori chiito datanode, oukoku wo tsukuru koto ni shimasita 54”

Leave a comment