Oda Nobunaga to iu nazo no shokugyou ga mahou kenshi yori chiito datanode, oukoku wo tsukuru koto ni shimasita 51

The New King’s Ascension and The New Regent

There was no resistance as we entered the Royal Capital with 13.000 troops.

The Vanguard is Syvik’s troops.
I was not born as a Lord, but besides Laviara who is my wet nurse daughter, no one in my vassals was native-born. Besides that, Ivik is the one that served me the longest time.

So, I thought to give him that honor.

After that, the elite guards follow him, and it’s my horse’s turn now.

–Special ability 【Overlord Personality】 acquired. The effect will be activated when a lot of people recognized you as Overlord. All abilities will be tripled when activated. In addition, those in the surrounding will be in awe or fear.

Tripled my abilities!? Good, now I’m becoming a lot stronger. And there is no commander with an ability like mine in this country, right?
But, Because I’m becoming a regent, maybe this ability will greatly help me.
I will change this country.

The spectator has gathered on both sides of the road. We are only in the Royal Capital, but their number was not superficial. Then I heard their whispering voice.

[ Is that Alsrod Nevre-sama…? ] [ Such a virile young man. ] [ He seems to be a war genius. ] [ No, rather than that, he is said to be a rich young lord that had a lot of territory. ]

I had a good reputation. It’s because I was paying attention to the castle entry plan.

A gorgeous and heavily guarded carriage comes from behind me.
That’s where the Crown Prince Hasse and his family are. We shall not show the Royal Family to common people too much, and if an assassin shoots an arrow, I can’t defend him. That’s why I put him and his family in that carriage.

We had checked the Royal Castle beforehand, but the vassals that remain in the castle were bowing and greet us.

There are bureaucrats, officials, and nobles that don’t have a strong connection to the Royal line. They are the ones that genuinely accepted Hasse as the King.

The people that have been watched and hiding from Paffs the VI are also included in it. They were the ones that served Hasse father, Grandra the III, and were thinking that they could reinstate Grandara the III.

That day, Hasse ceremonially entered the castle.

<>

The next day, Hasse held an enthronement ceremony at Sirwill Cathedral, the Cathedral that had the most authority in this country.
Hasse decided to not acknowledging Paffs the VI position as the King and he succeeded his father, Grandara the III.

Thus, the new King Hasse the I was born.

–After all, it’s always a fun thing when we go to the Royal Capital. This Overlord too feels special when entered Kyoto.
Oda Nobunaga also looks happier than the usual.

But, you have been in a pinch a few times. Because of that, I have to make a good plan on how to enter the Royal Capital.

At least, soon you must confront Hasse. Because a King always wants to seize power. Your fate will depend on how you deal with it.

Well, the honeymoon isn’t going to last forever.

–But, your situation is a little different than this Overlord. The previous king Paffs is alive. And with that, Hasse is still relying on you. In this Overlord case, the previous Shogun named Yoshihide died so easily.

Is that so? If I’m on the Paffs side, is it enough to make Hasse in crisis?
I’ll consider that. It may be the key.

The day after the King’s ascension celebration, I was appointed as regent.
This position was given to the powerful person who backed up the Royal Family after they lost their power. Of course, this is the first time for Nevre Clan.

[ I will do my best for the development of the Sirwill Kingdom. ]
I didn’t tell a lie.
But, that developed country will be in my hand, someday.

[ Regent-dono, if you have a wish, say it. I want to grant it as a King. ]
The new King looks really happy.

[ Then, I want to receive some cities as direct territories. ]
Gather your wealth. If you do that, you will be able to get over the rest of the world.

[ All right. and about the appointment of the new lords, could you look at my plan? ]
[ Yes, that’s what a regent’s job after all.]

It was mixed between Hasse and his parent’s generation more than I thought. This man doesn’t understand his position, isn’t he?

Your Majesty, you must give preferential treatment to those who served you for a long time in the war and political affairs. Will those who have come back will follow you if Your Majesty was driven from Royal Capital? ]

[ I see… You’re right Regent-dono…. But I can’t give too many territories to regent’s vassals. ]
[ But, if you can’t put any reliable person near the Royal Capital, it will be dangerous when Paffs-dono decided to attack you. Now isn’t a peaceful time. Please understand that it is a wartime regime. ]
[ Well, that’s right… that is saying…. The one who doesn’t remember the war, nothing will protect him even the wall that surrounded him. ]

The arrangement of the new Lords is going to be changed to the one that convenient to me.
That word is convincing Hasse. This might be thanks to the power of [Overlord Personality].
Now, most of the people in Royal Capital will recognize me as their Overlord. It’s not Hasse at all.

He was also consulted on several important issues. I answered it carefully.
Because of my position, I can’t ignore national politics. And I have to balance it well with my interest.

However, there was a little surprise in it.

[ Thanks to you, I could become a King. And also make you a regent. I’ll say my thanks again. ]
[ No, no. From the beginning that’s my aim. ]
What on earth are you going to say?

[ Now, I could talk to you about marriage without worrying anything. ]
[ Marriage? ]
[ As I know, now my little sister has grown up. she’s become 13. Could you marry her as Regent-dono’s legal wife? ]

E, eeeeeeee!?
__
TN: Okay, this is the last chapter of this week, gotta go to another city to take my license exam, maybe next week there will be a new chapter. Thank you

Author: muncancer

sleeping and reading

4 thoughts on “Oda Nobunaga to iu nazo no shokugyou ga mahou kenshi yori chiito datanode, oukoku wo tsukuru koto ni shimasita 51”

Leave a comment